FALL IS HERE…TIME FOR HOMEMADE BEAN SOUP!

30 Sep

I have sold my house in Kentucky and have moved to my new home in Titusville, Florida, closer to my family. Although I have lived in Florida for 35 years, grew up most of my life here, I have been gone for 15 years. I think the hardest part of adjusting will be missing the seasonal changes of up North. It’s the first week of Fall and it’s still hitting 90 degrees here in the afternoon! Palm trees don’t change colors in the Fall so I am missing all the colors of the autumn  leaves of KY! And I have been craving homemade bean soup….at least my taste buds can get a little taste of Fall!

As an ALLRECIPES BRAND AMBASSADOR, this month one of our activities is to create a personal recipe for Al Fresco Chicken Sausage. I have used this sausage in the past and was pleasantly surprised about how tasty it is, especially the fresh sausage! Sometimes, the selection of flavors is limited in some grocery stores because this product is so new but I was happy to find a new flavor that I hadn’t seen before!Image

ALFRESCO BUFFALO CHICKEN SAUSAGE!

Since bean soup can be pretty bland, I decided to brighten up the flavor with this spicy sausage! I decided to remove the casings and just saute the meat into crumbles to add to the soup which was very tasty. This sausage is quite spicy so if you have small children or others sensitive to spicy foods, you may want to reserve the crumbles and just add it into the hot soup to those who can handle the heat! You could also use other flavors of AL FRESCO sausage, like the Sweet Italian Chicken sausage and I think it would work just fine!

http://allrecipes.com/personalrecipe/63359314/spicy-chicken-sausage-bean-soup/detail.aspx

Image

So if you craving a taste of Fall….check out this soup!

I am an Allrecipes Allstar Brand Ambassador (a voluntary position) and I’m not compensated for my work with Allrecipes.com. Product received from an Advertiser is only used for experience based reviews on this site. The reviews, content and opinions expressed in this blog are purely the sole opinions of Cindy Lepp.

One Response to “FALL IS HERE…TIME FOR HOMEMADE BEAN SOUP!”

  1. Nora August 13, 2013 at 6:46 pm #

    Looks good! I couldn’t find that variety around here, I’m jealous!

Leave a Reply

